Dodgers release NLDS roster

Atlanta, GA ( - The Los Angeles Dodgers announced their 25- man roster for their National League Division Series against the Atlanta Braves and, as expected, outfielder Matt Kemp is not included.

Two other notable omissions are relief pitcher Brandon League and utility man Jerry Hairston, Jr.

Manager Don Mattingly appears to have gone with reliever Brian Wilson and infielder/outfielder Scott Van Slyke instead.

Mattingly went with 11 pitchers and 14 position players.

His starting rotation will consist of Clayton Kershaw, Zack Greinke, Hyun-Jin Ryu and Ricky Nolasco. It looks like Chris Capuano will be the long relief option with the rest of the bullpen made up of Ronald Belisario, J.P. Howell, Paco Rodriguez, Chris Withrow, Wilson and closer Kenley Jansen.

League started the season as the team's closer, but struggled for most the season. He ended the year 6-4 with a 5.30 ERA and 14 saves.

Wilson, meanwhile, had a paltry 0.66 ERA with a 2-1 record over 18 relief appears after being called up late in the season.

The position players include Carl Crawford, A.J. Ellis, Mark Ellis, Andre Ethier, Tim Federowicz, Adrian Gonzalez, Dee Gordon, Yasiel Puig, Nick Punto, Hanley Ramirez, Skip Schumaker, Juan Uribe, Michael Young and Van Slyke.

The Dodgers announced earlier Kemp would be out for the playoffs due to his troublesome ankle.

The NL West champions have grown accustomed to playing without Kemp, who was limited to 73 games this year because of injury.

He finished with the season batting .270 with six homers and 33 RBI.

The Dodgers and Braves open the NLDS on Thursday.