Danica Patrick takes to Twitter to post video thanking her fans

Danica Patrick took to Twitter to post a video thanking her fans after they voted her into into the NASCAR Sprint All-Star Race for the third time in four years on Saturday afternoon after she failed to race her way into the field through the Sprint Showdown.

Three drivers -- Trevor Bayne, Greg Biffle and Kyle Larson -- won separate Showdown segments to transfer into the All-Star Race. Patrick finished 11th, but she was able to land one of two fan-voted positions and will race Saturday night. Qualifying for the All-Star Race begins at 7 p.m. ET, with the race, which also be divided into three segments, to follow at 9 p.m. ET (all to be televised on FS1).

"Yet again, my fans come through for me," Patrick said after learning of the vote. She then took to Twitter to post the following video thanking them.

Chase Elliott, who finished second in the final Showdown segment, was the other driver to receive the fan vote. He also thanked his fans on Twitter.