Cornell's Kyle Dake wins Hodge Trophy as nation's top wrestler after 4th NCAA title

Cornell senior Kyle Dake has been awarded the Hodge Trophy as the nation's top wrestler.

Dake became the only wrestler to win four titles at four different weight classes when he won an NCAA title at 165 pounds last weekend. He's just the third wrestler to win four NCAA titles.

Dake received 41 of 43 first-place votes from the voting committee for the Hodge Trophy, which is generally considered the equivalent of the Heisman Trophy for college wrestling.

The committee is made up of former Hodge Trophy winners, media and retired college coaches.

Penn State's Ed Ruth got two first-place votes and finished second behind Dake.

The Hodge Trophy is presented by Iowa-based wrestling publication W.I.N magazine.