Castroneves, Dixon on Indy 500 entry list

NEWYou can now listen to Fox News articles!

INDIANAPOLIS (AP) — The Indianapolis 500 field has been announced and it includes four former champions as well as four women.

The Indianapolis Motor Speedway says 40 entries have been filed for the May 30 race. It's the second consecutive year with that many entries, the most since 2002.

Defending champion Helio Castroneves is joined by former winners Scott Dixon, Dario Franchitti and Dan Wheldon.

Four women could start in the Indianapolis 500 for the first time. The entries include Danica Patrick, Milka Duno, Sarah Fisher and Simona De Silvestro.


On the Net: