Three Buck Buchanan Award winners from Cal Time Great West Football Conference Team announced on Wednesday.

The conference played its eighth and final football season this fall.

The Buchanan Award winners helped put the conference on the FCS map from 2004 to 2006 when linebacker Jordan Beck, defensive end Chris Gocong and linebacker Kyle Shotwell were named the nation's outstanding defensive player.

The all-time coach was Cal Poly's Rich Ellerson, who led the Mustangs to three Great West titles and two trips into the FCS playoffs.

All-Time Great West Conference Football Team


WR - Ramses Barden, Cal Poly

WR - Vincent Jackson, Northern Colorado

WR - Tysson Poots, Southern Utah

TE - Dean Rogers, UC Davis

OL - Nate Safe, North Dakota State

OL - Tom Compton, South Dakota

OL - Jonathan Compas, UC Davis

OL - Mitch Erickson, South Dakota State

C - Stephen Field, Cal Poly

QB - Steve Walker, North Dakota State

RB - James Noble, Cal Poly

RB - Kyle Steffes, North Dakota State

RB - Austin Minefee, Southern Utah

FB - Jake Romanelli, Cal Poly

K - Parker Douglass, South Dakota State

KR - Shamen Washington, North Dakota State

PR - Nick Miller, Southern Utah


DL - Chris Gocong, Cal Poly

DL - John Falatoese, UC Davis

DL - James Amos, UC Davis

DL - Tyler Osborne, Southern Utah

LB - Jordan Beck, Cal Poly

LB - Kyle Shotwell, Cal Poly

LB - Joe Mays, North Dakota State

LB - Akeem Anifowoshe, Southern Utah

DB - Asa Jackson, Cal Poly

DB - Craig Dahl, North Dakota State

DB - Courtney Brown, Cal Poly

DB - Reed Doughty, Northern Colorado

DB - Colin Pretlow, Southern Utah

DB - Kenny Chicoine, Cal Poly

P - Mike Dragosavich, North Dakota State


Rich Ellerson, Cal Poly