Brady, Manning highlight NFL's all-decade team

After dominating headlines, and often locking up in memorable head-to-head classics themselves, it is no surprises to see who leads the NFL's All-Decade Team.

Tom Brady and Peyton Manning headline the complete 2000s NFL All-Decade Team, which the league revealed Sunday.

Also, the Patriots and Colts both matched up evenly in terms of players represented on the squad, each with six formr members honored.

NFL All-Decade teams are chosen every 10 years by the Pro Football Hall of Fame Selection Committee members. The 2000s will mark the ninth All-Decade team to be selected in NFL history.


Quarterback - Tom Brady, Peyton Manning.

Running Backs - Shaun Alexander, Jamal Lewis, Edgerrin James, LaDainian Tomlinson.

Offensive Tackles - Walter Jones, Jonathan Ogden, Orlando Pace, William Roaf.

Guards - Larry Allen, Alan Faneca, Steve Hutchinson, Will Shields.

Fullback - Lorenzo Neal.

Tight Ends - Antonio Gates, Tony Gonzalez.

Wide Receivers - Marvin Harrison, Torry Holt, Randy Moss, Terrell Owens.

Centers - Olin Kreutz, Kevin Mawae.

Head Coaches - Bill Belichick, Tony Dungy.


Tackles - La'Roi Glover, Warren Sapp, Richard Seymour, Kevin Williams.

Ends - Dwight Freeney, Julius Peppers, Michael Strahan, Jason Taylor.

Linebackers - Derrick Brooks, Ray Lewis, Joey Porter, Zach Thomas, Brian Urlacher, DeMarcus Ware.

Cornerbacks - Ronde Barber, Champ Bailey, Ty Law, Charles Woodson.

Safeties - Brian Dawkins, Troy Polamalu, Ed Reed, Darren Sharper.


Punters - Shane Lechler, Brian Moorman.

Kickers - David Akers, Adam Vinatieri.

Punt Returners - Dante Hall, Devin Hester.

Kick Returners - Joshua Cribbs, Dante Hall.