Bengals' Dalton, Whitworth named among six team captains

The Bengals announced their six team captains Thursday ahead of their Week 1 game with the Oakland Raiders.

There were no surprises among the bunch, as five of the six were captains last season. Quarterback Andy Dalton and Andrew Whitworth return to captain the offense, while Domata Peko will lead the defense along with Reggie Nelson, who is replacing the injured Vontaze Burfict.

Vincent Rey and Cedric Peerman round out the group as special teams captains.

h/t: Pro Football Talk