SAN FRANCISCO (AP) The America's Cup will be well-represented when Ed Baird, Bill Ficker and Malin Burnham are inducted into the National Sailing Hall of Fame on Sunday at the St. Francis Yacht Club.

Baird of St. Petersburg, Florida, helmed Alinghi to victory in the 2007 cup while Ficker of Newport Beach, California, skippered Intrepid to victory in 1970. Burnham of San Diego sailed in the defense trials in 1977 and backed many of Dennis Conner's campaigns.

Also in the 2016 class are husband and wife sail training pioneers, adventurers and authors Irving and Electa ''Exy'' Johnson of Hadley, Massachusetts; brothers and J/Boats founders Robert Johnstone of Newport, Rhode Island, and Rodney Johnstone of Stonington, Connecticut; boat designer, yachtsman and sailmaker Dave Ullman of Newport Beach, California; and innovator Tom Perkins of Belvedere, California.