Arizona's Wright wins Bednarik Award

Lake Buena Vista, FL ( - Arizona linebacker Scooby Wright III was honored on Thursday as the 2014 winner of the Chuck Bednarik Award, presented by the Maxwell Football Club to the Defensive Player of the Year.

Wright racked up 153 total tackles, including 28 tackles for loss, and also forced six fumbles in 13 games. He was the Pac-12's top defensive player and a first-team all-conference selection.

Wright was also the winner of the Nagurski Trophy and Lombardi Award earlier this week.

Vic Beasley of Clemson and Joey Bosa of Ohio State were the other finalists.

Beasley had 29 tackles and 11 sacks this season, while Bosa notched 50 tackles and 13.5 sacks.