Andy Reid maintains the refs blew it on a Charcandrick West run

NEWYou can now listen to Fox News articles!

Charcandrick West was ruled down on a crucial late-game run. Andy Reid can't believe his luck. Brace Hemmelgarn USA TODAY Sports

Andy Reid swears that knee never touched the ground.

Running back Charcandrick West twisted and turned, but remained off the turf. And Reid thinks West's touchdown run on fourth-and-short should've counted.

"His knee didn't touch the ground," Reid told reporters. "That was the bottom line."

The referees disagreed, despite clear evidence that West wriggled out of a backfield tackle and never knelt on the turf.

Reid even tried -- albeit unsuccessfully -- to challenge the non-call. It didn't work.

"He wasn't down," Reid said. "That's why I tried to challenge it. When you look at it, you can probably see that."

(h/t Arrowhead Pride)

MORE NEWS: Want stories delivered to you? Sign up for our NFL newsletters.