49ers cut 26 players arrive at required 53-man roster

The San Francisco 49ers released 26 year tight end Nate Byham on injured reserve on man roster.

Byham was selected by the 49ers in the sixth round of the 2010 draft and played in 14 games last season. He made five catches for 27 yards, with a long snag of nine yards.

In addition to Byham, the following player have been released: cornerback Philip Adams, center Chase Beeler, quarterback McLeod Bethel-Thompson, defensive tackle Brian Bulcke, fullback Jack Corcoran, cornerback Philip Davis, tackle Derek Hall, receivers Joe Hatings, Chris Hogan and Ronald Johnson, linebacker Alex Joseph, tight end Nate Lawrie, receiver Lance Long, safety Chris Maragos, quarterback Josh McCown, cornerback Cory Nelms, running back Xavier Omon, tight end Konrad Reuland, linebacker Kenny Rowe, nose tackle Sealver Siliga, linebacker Monte Simmons, safety Curtis Taylor, defensive back Anthony West, tackle Kenny Wiggins, guard Tony Wragge and receiver Dominique Zeigler.

Undrafted rookie defensive linemen DeMarcus Dobbs and Ian Williams join eight 49er draft picks that made the 53-man squad.