4 left standing: 3 drivers join Jeff Gordon for winner-take-all championship race

NEWYou can now listen to Fox News articles!

The field for the Championship Round of the Chase for the NASCAR Sprint Cup is now set. Dale Earnhardt Jr. won Sunday night's rain-delayed Quicken Loans for Heroes 500, while three drivers did enough to advance to the Championship Round.

At Homestead-Miami Speedway next Sunday, Jeff Gordon will battle Kevin Harvick, Kyle Busch and Martin Truex Jr. for the Cup championship. Whichever of the four drivers has the best finish at Homestead will be the 2015 series champion.

Gordon had already clinched a spot in the Championship Round thanks to a victory at Martinsville Speedway two weeks ago, while the other three locked themselves at PIR.

Eliminated from title contention Sunday night were Brad Keselowski, Joey Logano, Kurt Busch and Carl Edwards.

Kurt Busch qualified second but jumped the start and had to serve a pass-through penalty, which put him behind early on. Although he rallied back strongly, it was not enough to get him a victory, as he finished seventh.