List of Republican convention speakers for Tuesday

Below is a partial list of speakers set to deliver remarks at the Republican National Convention on Tuesday, Aug. 28. This list, released by the RNC, is subject to change.

2 p.m.

Chairman of the Republican National Committee Reince Priebus

RNC Co-Chair Sharon Day

Tampa Mayor Bob Buckhorn

More On This...

Convention Chief Executive Officer William Harris

Chairman of Tampa Bay Host Committee Al Austin

State Delegate Barbara Comstock, R-Va.

Representative Tim Griffin, R-Ark.

Committee on Credentials Chairman Mike Duncan

Committee on Permanent Organization Chairwoman Zoraida Fonalledas

House Speaker John Boehner

Committee on Rules Chairman John Sununu

Virginia Gov. Bob McDonnell

Sen. John Hoeven, R-N.D.

Rep. Marsha Blackburn, R-Tenn.

6:40 p.m.         Recess

7:00 p.m.         Reconvene



Video and remarks by Saratoga Springs Mayor Mia Love

Janine Turner

Former U.S. Sen. Rick Santorum

Rep. Cathy McMorris Rodgers, R-Wash.

8:00 p.m.         

Sen. Kelly Ayotte, R-N.H.

Ohio Gov. John Kasich

Oklahoma Gov. Mary Fallin


Wisconsin Gov. Scott Walker

9:00 p.m.         

Nevada Gov. Brian Sandoval

Sher Valenzuela (small business owner, candidate for Delaware lieutenant governor)

Texas Senate Republican candidate Ted Cruz

Former Rep. Artur Davis

South Carolina Gov. Nikki Haley

10:00 p.m.       

Mrs. Luce’ Vela Fortuño, first lady of Puerto Rico

Ann Romney

New Jersey Gov. Chris Christie