Fox News
Fox & Friends

The Fox & Friends Blog

"Be the Best Mom You Can Be" by Marina Slayton

FROM THE PUBLISHER: Marina Slayton and her husband, Gregory, best-selling author of Be a Better Dad Today, reveal the secrets to finding true joy in the sacred role of motherhood.

Using story, humor, empathy, common sense, and straight talk grounded in reality and personal experienceùBe the Best Mom You Can Be helps readers from the best and most influential mothers in history. The book centers on a mother's desire for wisdom and her commitment to the wellbeing of her husband and children and provides six time-tested principles (the Six Secrets) for being a truly great mom.

In the tradition of Stormie Omartian's and Barbara Rainey's books, the Slaytons offer value-based inspiration, a warm and personal tone, and insightful secrets to both educate and equip moms to be the best mothers they can be. This book will help any mom who wants to grow in her sacred role. Women who need encouragement or advice or who feel ill-equipped to be mothers will find the straight-forward evangelical perspective and practical advice life-changing.

For more information please click here