UK prime minister appoints Cabinet after election drubbing

NEWYou can now listen to Fox News articles!

Prime Minister Theresa May has named a Cabinet to lead her Conservative minority government after last week's humbling election result. Some of the key players:

Prime Minister — Theresa May

First Secretary of State — Damian Green

Chancellor of the Exchequer (Treasury) — Philip Hammond

Chief Secretary to the Treasury — Liz Truss

Foreign Secretary — Boris Johnson

Home Secretary — Amber Rudd

Exiting the European Union — David Davis

Justice Secretary and Lord Chancellor — David Lidington

Defense — Michael Fallon

Business — Greg Clark

Work and Pensions — David Gauke

Education Secretary and Minister for Women and Equalities — Justine Greening

Health — Jeremy Hunt

Transport — Chris Grayling

International Development — Priti Patel

Communities and Local Government — Sajid Javid

Environment — Michael Gove

Culture, Media and Sport — Karen Bradley

Northern Ireland Secretary — James Brokenshire

Scotland Secretary — David Mundell

Wales Secretary — Alun Cairns

Leader of the House of Commons — Andrea Leadsom

Leader of the House of Lords — Natalie Evans

Minister of State in the Home Office — Brandon Lewis

Government Chief Whip — Gavin Williamson

Attorney General — Jeremy Wright

Conservative Party Chairman — Patrick McLoughlin