Nominees for 2001 International Bluegrass Music Association Awards:

Entertainer: Doyle Lawson & Quicksilver, Lonesome River Band, The Del McCoury Band, Nickel Creek, Rhonda Vincent & The Rage.

Instrumental Group: Doyle Lawson & Quicksilver, Lonesome River Band, Mountain Heart, IIIrd Tyme Out, Rhonda Vincent & The Rage.

Male Vocalist: Ronnie Bowman, Dudley Connell, Del McCoury, Russell Moore, Dan Tyminski.

Female Vocalist: Sonya Isaacs, Claire Lynch, Lynn Morris, Dolly Parton, Rhonda Vincent.

Emerging Artist: Audridge, Bennett & Gaudreau; The Chapmans; Jim Hurst and Missy Raines; The Karl Shiflett & Big Country Show; The Dan Tyminski Band.

Song: "Empty Old Mailbox" by Don Rigsby, songwriters Tom T. Hall, Dixie Hall; "I Am a Man of Constant Sorrow" by the Soggy Bottom Boys featuring Dan Tyminski, traditional song arranged by Carter Stanley; "Carry Me Across the Mountain" by Dan Tyminski, songwriters John Pennell, Jeff White, Billy Smith; "I Dreamed of an Old Love Affair" by Dan Tyminski, songwriters Jimmie Davis, Charles Mitchell and Bonnie Dodd; "Lonesome Wind Blues" by Rhonda Vincent, songwriter Wayne Raney.

Album: O Brother, Where Art Thou? soundtrack by Norman Blake, James Carter & The Prisoners, The Cox Family, Fairfield Four, Emmylou Harris, John Hartford, Chris Thomas King, Alison Krauss, Harry McClintock, The Peasall Sisters, The Soggy Bottom Boys, Ralph Stanley, The Stanley Brothers, Gillian Welch, The Whites; Talkin' to Myself by Lonesome River Band; Empty Old Mailbox by Don Rigby; Big Mon: The Songs of Bill Monroe by Ricky Skaggs, Mary Chapin Carpenter, the Dixie Chicks, Charlie Daniels, John Fogerty, Bruce Hornsby, Patty Loveless, Joan Osborne, Dolly Parton, Travis Tritt, Steve Wariner, The Whites, Dwight Yoakam; Carry Me Across the Mountain by Dan Tyminski.

Gospel Recorded Performance: "Stand Still" by The Isaacs; "I'll Fly Away" by Alison Krauss & Gillian Welch from the "O Brother, Where Art Thou?" soundtrack; "Just Over in Heaven" by Doyle Lawson & Quicksilver; "Do You Want to Live in Glory" by Lonesome River Band; "Crying in the Chapel" by Charlie Walker & The Country Gentleman.

Instrumental Album: Fair Weather by Alison Brown; Knee Deep in Bluegrass: The AcuTab Sessions by Barry Bales, Butch Baldassari, Terry Baucom, Wayne Benson, Alan Bibey, Ronnie Bowman, Rob Ickes, Jason Moore, Joe Mullins, Alan Munde, Mark Newton, Alan O'Bryant, Sammy Shelor, Kenny Smith, Tim Staffird, Adam Steffey, Ron Stewart, Tony Trischka, Dan Tyminski, Scott Vestal, Pete Wernick; My Style by Hershel Sizemore; Unit of Measure by The Tony Rice Unit; 33 Acoustic Guitar Instrumentals by Clarence White.

Recorded Event: "Big Mon: The Songs of Bill Monroe"; "Follow Me Back to the Fold: A Tribute to Women in Bluegrass" by Mark Newton, Gloria Belle, Dale Ann Bradley, Louisa Branscomb, Gena Britt, Kathy Chiavola, Kim & Barb Fox, Sally Jones, Laurie Lewis, Claire Lynch, Lynn Morris, Missy Raines, Kristin Scott, Valerie Smith, Rhonda Vincent, Sharon White, Cheryl White; "Knee Deep in Bluegrass: The AcuTab Sessions"; "The Legacy Continues" by George Shuffler and James Alan Shelton; "Music from Rancho deVille" by Charles Sawtelle, Laurie Lewis, David Grisman, Vassar Clements, Richard Greene, Norman Blake, Pete Wernick, Nick Forster, Tim O'Brien, Peter Rowan, Jerry Douglas, Michael Doucet, Flaco Jimenez, Todd Phillips, Sam Bush.

Banjo musician: Tom Adams, Alison Brown, J.D. Crowe, Jim Mills, Sammy Shelor.

Dobro musician: Mike Aldridge, Jerry Douglas, Rob Ickes, Phil Leadbetter, Gene Wooten.

Bass musician: Barry Bales, Mike Bub, Missy Raines, Mark Schatz, Marshall Wilborn.

Fiddle musician: Jason Carter, Michael Cleveland, Stuart Duncan, Aubrey Haynie, Ronnie Stewart.

Guitar musician: Jim Hurst, Tony Rice, Kenny Smith, Bryan Sutton, Dan Tyminski.

Mandolin musician: Wayne Benson, Sam Bush, Mike Compton, Ronnie McCoury, Chris Thile.

Hall of Honor inductee: The Carter Family.