Recently retired game show host Bob Barker was a winner himself going into Friday night's Daytime Emmy Awards.

The 83-year-old emcee of "The Price Is Right" earned his 18th Daytime Emmy at Thursday night's ceremony for craft categories as executive producer of the long-running show.

Barker was up for his 19th trophy on Friday night as a nominee in the game show host category, where he faced Alex Trebek of "Jeopardy!", last year's winner; Pat Sajak of "Wheel of Fortune"; Ben Bailey of Discovery's "Cash Cab"; and Meredith Vieira of "Who Wants to Be a Millionaire."

Barker's 50-year television career was to be honored during the ceremony, which was set to air live on CBS from the Kodak Theatre in Los Angeles following the network's prime-time re-broadcast of Barker's last "Price" show.

Other special tributes Friday night were to include a Lifetime Achievement Award to Lee Phillip Bell, who co-created "The Young and the Restless" and "The Bold and the Beautiful" with late husband William J. Bell.

PBS won a leading 13 Emmys at the Thursday craft ceremony, including six for "Sesame Street." Among the major broadcast networks, ABC and CBS tied with seven, while NBC had five.

Syndicated shows earned nine awards, with comedian Ellen DeGeneres' talk show taking four in technical categories. She had a chance to sweep the host and talk show categories Friday for the third consecutive year.

CBS' "Guiding Light" topped the Daytime Emmy nominations list with 17, including three nods in the lead acting categories. The venerable soap opera won one craft award.

"Guiding Light" was competing with CBS' "The Bold and the Beautiful," ABC's "One Life to Live," and CBS' "The Young and the Restless" for drama series honors. Last year's winner, "General Hospital," wasn't nominated.

Last year, "Guiding Light" won four trophies, including Kim Zimmer as lead actress. She was nominated for the 11th time this year.

Zimmer was pitted against castmate Crystal Chappell, Maura West of "As the World Turns" and "The Young and Restless" co-stars Jeanne Cooper and Michelle Stafford.

The lead actor nominees were Michael Park of "As the World Turns"; last year's winner, Anthony Geary of "General Hospital"; Ricky Paull Goldin of "Guiding Light," and "The Young and the Restless" co-stars Peter Bergman and Christian LeBlanc.

"General Hospital" and "One Life to Live" dominated the younger actor and actress categories, with three nominations each.

Meredith Vieira and "Today" co-hosts Matt Lauer, Al Roker and Ann Curry shared trophies when the NBC show tied with ABC's "Good Morning America" in a new category for morning shows presented Thursday.

Rosie O'Donnell, who replaced Vieira on ABC's chatfest "The View" before her recent departure, was nominated for talk show host Friday night, along with her former colleagues Barbara Walters, Elisabeth Hasselbeck and Joy Behar.

But "The View" women haven't won in nine previous nominations.