The Del McCoury Band (search) received a leading 12 International Bluegrass Music Award nominations on Thursday.

The categories included entertainer, vocal group, instrumental group, album of the year for "It's Just the Night," male vocalist for Del McCoury, and individual nods for band members Rob McCoury (banjo), Mike Bub (bass), Jason Carter (fiddle) and Ronnie McCoury (mandolin).

Members of the group also participated on three separate records that received nominations for recorded event of the year -- "Life of Sorrow," "Livin' Lovin' Losin': Songs of the Louvin Brothers" and "WhiteHouse."

Alison Krauss (search) and Union Station garnered nine nominations including entertainer of the year, instrumental group, vocal group, female vocalist of the year for Krauss, male vocalist for Dan Tyminski and individual instrumental award nods for Jerry Douglas (dobro), Barry Bales (bass) and Ron Block (banjo).

Krauss also sang on the Louvin Brothers' tribute album.

Blue Highway received seven nominations, and several other groups received five or more: Doyle Lawson & Quicksilver, Rhonda Vincent & The Rage, Ricky Skaggs & Kentucky Thunder and Mountain Heart.

The awards are voted on by the professional membership of the International Bluegrass Music Association, the trade association for the bluegrass music industry.

The 15th annual awards show -- to be held Oct. 7 in Louisville, Ky. -- is the centerpiece of IBMA's weeklong Trade Show and Bluegrass Fan Fest, Oct. 4-10. Krauss and Tyminski will host the show at the Kentucky Center.