Ohio State opens the 2013 season against Vanderbilt and skips Minnesota each of the next four years under the Big Ten's new divisional setup, according to schedules released on Wednesday by the Big Ten office.

The non-conference game with Vanderbilt had not previously been announced by Ohio State. Neither had the 2014 Big Ten schedule.

The Buckeyes still have openings for two non-conference games in 2013, to go with the Aug. 31 game against Vanderbilt at Ohio Stadium and Sept. 14 at California.

The Buckeyes do not play Iowa, Northwestern and Minnesota in 2011-12, then do not play Minnesota in addition to Nebraska and Michigan State in 2013-14.

The rivalry game with Michigan is last on the schedule each year, the week preceding the new Big Ten championship game.


On the web: http://www.bigten.org/sports/m-footbl/spec-rel/040611aaa.html