Ann Arbor, MI (SportsNetwork.com) - USA Hockey announced their 25-man Olympic roster at Michigan Stadium after the Winter Classic on Wednesday.

The roster is made up of 13 Olympic veterans that include 2010 Olympic hockey MVP goaltender Ryan Miller and the reigning Conn Smythe Trophy winner Patrick Kane.

"We went through a very thorough process to get to today and could not be happier with the team we've selected," said David Poile, general manager of the 2014 U.S. Olympic Men's Ice Hockey Team.

"We're fortunate to have probably the deepest talent pool we've ever had in our country and that made for some very difficult decisions. In the end, however, we're confident we've selected a group of players that puts us in the best position to have success in Sochi."

The selected forwards include David Backes, Dustin Brown, Ryan Callahan, Ryan Kesler, Phil Kessel, James van Riemsdyk, T.J. Oshie, Joe Pavelski, Max Pacioretty, Zach Parise, Paul Stastny, Derek Stepan, and Blake Wheeler.

The defense is compromised of Norris Trophy finalist Ryan Suter, Kevin Shattenkirk, Brooks Orpik, Ryan McDonagh, Paul Martin, Cam Fowler, Justin Faulk, and John Carlson.

USA's other two netminders are Jimmy Howard and 2012 Conn Smythe Trophy winner Jonathan Quick.

Canada defeated the United States 3-2 in overtime in the gold medal game after Sidney Crosby scored the game-winner.

The team will play their first game against Slovakia on Feb. 13.