U.S. 2010-12 national basketball team roster

NEWYou can now listen to Fox News articles!

RALEIGH, North Carolina (Reuters) - The 2010-12 U.S. national basketball team roster as announced by USA Basketball on Wednesday:

The 27 players will be eligible to play for the U.S. in the 2010 world championships and, if the U.S. qualifies, the 2012 London Olympics:

2008 Olympians - Carmelo Anthony (Denver Nuggets), Carlos Boozer (Utah Jazz), Chris Bosh (Toronto Raptors), Kobe Bryant (Los Angeles Lakers), Dwight Howard (Orlando Magic), LeBron James (Cleveland Cavaliers), Chris Paul (New Orleans Hornets), Dwyane Wade (Miami Heat) and Deron Williams (Utah Jazz).

2004 Olympians - Lamar Odom (Los Angeles Lakers) and Amare Stoudemire (Phoenix Suns).

Newcomers - LaMarcus Aldridge (Portland Trail Blazers), Chauncey Billups (Denver Nuggets), Kevin Durant (Oklahoma City Thunder), Rudy Gay (Memphis Grizzlies), Eric Gordon (Los Angeles Clippers), Danny Granger (Indiana Pacers), Andre Iguodala (Philadelphia 76ers), Al Jefferson (Minnesota Timberwolves), David Lee (New York Knicks), Brook Lopez (New Jersey Nets), Kevin Love (Minnesota Timberwolves), O.J. Mayo (Memphis Grizzlies), Kendrick Perkins (Boston Celtics), Derrick Rose (Chicago Bulls), Gerald Wallace (Charlotte Bobcats) and Russell Westbrook (Oklahoma City Thunder).

(Reporting by Gene Cherry; Editing by Clare Fallon)