Kansas State coach Bill Snyder said he wasn't aware of the mistake officials made when they incorrectly awarded Oklahoma State a first down in the second quarter of the Cowboys' 36-34 victory Saturday in Stillwater.

Five plays later, Oklahoma State scored a touchdown to cut K-State's lead to 28-20. On the play that the Big 12 has ruled was called incorrectly, the Cowboys needed to reach K-State's 35 yard-line on a third-and-23 play. Oklahoma State gained only 19 yards.

"When the situation took place, it didn't seem as though they had made enough yardage to make the first down," Snyder said Monday on the Big 12 coaches' teleconference. "I certainly didn't question it and had no idea."

It sure seems that someone in the K-State coaches box should have been aware of the distance and called down to the sideline so Snyder could alert the officials. As for the officials, the Big 12 announced that disciplinary action will be addressed with both the field officials and the chain crew."

MORE NEWS: Want stories delivered to you? Sign up for our College Football newsletters.