New York, NY (SportsNetwork.com) - Green Bay Packers quarterback Aaron Rodgers has been named the first-team quarterback on the 2014 Associated Press All-Pro squad, while Houston Texans defensive lineman J.J. Watt earned recognition at two different positions in balloting released Friday.

Watt, favored to win his second NFL Defensive Player of the Year Award in the last three seasons, received 45 of a possible 50 votes to earn first team honors at defensive end. He also garnered five votes at defensive tackle to make the second team at that position.

Watt and New England Patriots Rob Gronkowski were the only unanimous selections.

Rodgers was tabbed as the top quarterback on the All-Pro team for the second time in his career, with the first coming during his MVP season of 2011. The Packers' star was named atop 44 ballots, with Dallas' Tony Romo taking in three votes to earn second-team distinction.

The Cowboys had a league-high four first team All-Pros in running back DeMarco Murray, wide receiver Dez Bryant, rookie guard Zach Martin and offensive tackle Tyron Smith.

Murray was joined by Pittsburgh's Le'Veon Bell in the first team backfield, with fellow Steeler Antonio Brown alongside Bryant at wide receiver. Brown was a near-unanimous choice, collecting 49 votes.

Co-headlining Watt on the first team defense was Chiefs linebacker Justin Houston, who finished just shy of an NFL record with 22 sacks this season. The unit also included three members of the Seattle Seahawks in cornerback Richard Sherman, safety Earl Thomas and inside linebacker Bobby Wagner.

Sherman and Thomas were repeat selections, as were Watt, Detroit defensive tackle Ndamukong Suh, Carolina inside linebacker Luke Kuechly and Cleveland Browns offensive tackle Joe Thomas.

Thomas received the fifth first team All-Pro nod of his career, while New England cornerback Darrelle Revis was chosen for the first time.

The remainder of the first team offense consists of Packers fullback John Kuhn, Baltimore guard Marshal Yanda, Pittsburgh center Maurkice Pouncey, Indianapolis kicker Adam Vinatieri and Cincinnati's Adam Jones, who was named as the top kick returner.

A pair of Buffalo Bills, Mario Williams and Marcell Dareus, comprised the defensive line along with Watt and Suh. Baltimore outside linebacker Elvis Dumervil, San Diego safety Eric Weddle and Indianapolis punter Pat McAfee rounded out the first team defense.