Red Sox set Division Series roster

Boston, MA ( - The Boston Red Sox set their roster for the American League Division Series against Tampa Bay and there were no real surprises.

The AL East champs decided to keep 11 pitchers, including scheduled series starters Jon Lester, John Lackey, Clay Buchholz and Jake Peavy. Also available for manager John Farrell will be Craig Breslow, Ryan Dempster, Felix Doubront, Franklin Morales, Junichi Tazawa, Brandon Workman and closer Koji Uehara.

Jarrod Saltalamacchia and David Ross were the only catchers on the roster, while the infielders include Mike Napoli, Dustin Pedroia, Stephen Drew, Will Middlebrooks and Xander Bogaerts.

The outfielders kept active were Jacoby Ellsbury, Shane Victorino, Daniel Nava, Jonny Gomes, Mike Carp and Quintin Berry, along with designated hitter David Ortiz.