Pro Bowl rosters selected by Carter, Irvin

Glendale, AZ ( - Colts quarterback Andrew Luck was the first overall pick in the 2015 Pro Bowl draft for the second straight year, being selected by the team represented by Hall-of-Fame wide receiver Cris Carter.

Luck joined a squad captained by Texans star defensive end J.J. Watt and Steelers wideout Antonio Brown, who were both helping Carter fill out his roster. Baltimore's John Harbaugh will coach the team.

The opposition was headed by Cowboys legend Michael Irvin, who stayed close to his Dallas roots by picking quarterback Tony Romo with his first pick and tabbing Jason Garrett as his coach.

Romo will play with his Cowboys backfield mate DeMarco Murray and Browns cornerback Joe Haden, who joined Irvin in orchestrating his team.

The game is schedule for Sunday at University of Phoenix Stadium in Glendale, Arizona.

Wednesday's portion of the draft included quarterbacks, running backs, wide receivers, tight ends, offensive tackles, defensive ends, linebackers and defensive backs.

Carter's other selections were: quarterbacks Drew Brees of the Saints and Bengals quarterback Andy Dalton; running backs Jamaal Charles of the Chiefs, Alfred Morris of the Redskins and Justin Forsett of the Ravens; wide receivers Jordy Nelson of the Packers, T.Y. Hilton of the Colts and A.J. Green of the Bengals; tight ends Greg Olsen of the Panthers and Martellus Bennett of the Bears; offensive tackle Ryan Clady of the Broncos, Joe Staley of the 49ers and Duane Brown of the Texans; defensive ends Mario Williams of the Bills and Calais Campbell of the Cardinals; linebackers Justin Houston of the Chiefs, Connor Barwin of the Eagles, Tamba Hali of the Chiefs, C.J. Mosley of the Ravens and Lawrence Timmons of the Steelers; cornerbacks Aqib Talib of the Broncos, Patrick Peterson and Antonio Cromartie of the Cardinals and Sam Shields of the Packers; safeties Donte Whitney of the Browns, Glover Quin of the Lions and Antoine Bethea and the 49ers; and long snapper L.P. LaDouceur of the Cowboys.

Irvin added: quarterback Matthew Stafford of the Lions and Matt Ryan of the Falcons; running backs Mark Ingram of the Saints and C.J. Anderson of the Broncos; wide receivers Odell Beckham of the Giants, Emmanuel Sanders of the Broncos, Randall Cobb of the Packers and Golden Tate of the Lions; tight ends Jimmy Graham of the Saints and Jason Witten of the Cowboys; offensive tackles Joe Thomas of the Browns, Tyron Smith of the Cowboys and Trent Williams of the Redskins; defensive ends DeMarcus Ware of the Broncos, Cameron Wake of the Dolphins and Robert Quinn of the Rams; linebackers Von Miller of the Broncos, Clay Matthews of the Packers, Elvis Dumervil of the Ravens, D'Qwell Jackson of the Colts and Luke Kuechly of the Panthers; cornerbacks Brent Grims of the Dolphins, Vontae Davis of the Colts and Chris Harris of the Broncos; safeties T.J. Ward of the Broncos, Mike Adams of the Colts and Eric Weddle of the Chargers; and long snapper Jon Dorenbos of the Eagles.

On Tuesday, defensive tackles, guards, centers, fullbacks and special teams players were picked by Carter and Irvin.

Carter's picks included: Defensive tackles Marcell Dareus and Kyle Williams of the Bills and Dontari Poe of the Chiefs; guards Mike Pouncey of the Dolphins, Josh Sitton of the Packers and Evan Mathis of the Eagles; centers Maurkice Pouncey of the Steelers and Jason Kelce of the Eagles; fullback John Kuhn of the Packers; punter Pat McAfee of the Colts; kicker Cody Parkey of the Eagles; special teamer Justin Bethel of the Cardinals; and returner Devin Hester of the Falcons.

Irvin's picks were: defensive tackles Aaron Donald of the Rams, Sheldon Richardson of the Jets and Geno Atkins of the Bengals; guards Zack Martin of the Cowboys, Marshal Yanda of the Ravens and Kyle Long of the Bears; enters Travis Frederick of the Cowboys and Nick Mangold of the Jets; fullback Marcel Reece of the Raiders; punter Kevin Huber of the Bengals; kicker Adam Vinatieri of the Colts; special teamer Darrell Stuckey of the Chargers; and returner Darren Sproles of the Eagles.