Pachuca, Tijuana and Jaguares secured the final three berths in the La Liguilla on the last weekend of the Mexican Clausura.

With five spots claimed entering the final week of the regular season, Pachuca beat Guadalajara, 3-1, and Jaguares beat Morelia, 1-0, on Saturday and Tijuana tied UNAM, 1-1, on Sunday to round out the eight-team playoff field.

Segundo Castillo notched the winner for Pachuca, which won three of its final five to secure a postseason spot. Ricardo Esqueda scored in the second half as Jaguares beat Morelia to end the season on a eight-match unbeaten run. Tijuana used a goal from Duvier Riascos to tie UNAM and advance in its first season.

Morelia, which had previously qualified, finished fourth. Tigres settled for a fifth-place finish, as it ended the regular season with a 2-1 loss to Puebla on Saturday, but had previously clinched a playoff spot.

Cruz Azul wasted a chance to grab the final spot from Jaguares, as it settled for a 2-2 tie Sunday against America, which got a brace from Cristian Benitez, who finished tied atop the goal chart with 14. America, which had previously secured a playoff spot, finished third.

Santos secured its place atop the final regular-season standings Saturday, as Oribe Peralta scored twice in a 3-1 win over Atlas. Humberto Suazo scored a brace as Monterrey downed Atlante, 3-0, to finish second.

Also Sunday, Ivan Alonso scored twice to end the season atop the scoring chart with 14 goals as Toluca beat San Luis, 2-1. On Friday, U.A.G. and Queretaro - who finished in the last two places - opened the final week with a 1-1 draw.