James Morrison earned his first trip to the British Open as the medalist Monday among 10 players who qualified at Sunningdale.

Morrison had rounds of 63 and 68 in the International Final Qualifying for Europe.

He was joined by Sam Walker, Jamie Donaldson, Alejandro Canizares, Marcus Fraser, Richard Finch, Ross Fisher and Matthew Baldwin. The final spots went to Thorbjorn Olesen and Lee Slattery, who survived a playoff among five players for two spots.

Colin Montgomerie, Jose Maria Olazabal and Matteo Manassero failed to qualify.

The British Open will be played July 19-22 at Royal Lytham & St. Annes.