Marist to play five home games in 2012

The Marist football team will play five game schedule announced on Tuesday.

The Red Foxes are coming off a 4-7 season under veteran head coach Jim Parady.

Marist will open its season with three non-conference games, Sept. 1 at Bucknell, Sept. 8 at Tenney Stadium versus Bucknell and Sept. 15 at Columbia.

The Red Foxes' final eight games will all be against Pioneer Football League opponents. They will host Davidson (Sept. 22), Butler (Oct. 13), San Diego (Nov. 3) and Dayton (Nov. 10).

They also will go on the road to face Jacksonville (Sept. 29), Drake (Oct. 20), Valparaiso (Oct. 27) and Campbell (Nov. 17).

2012 Marist Football Schedule

Saturday, Sept. 1 - at Bryant

Saturday, Sept. 8 - BUCKNELL

Saturday, Sept. 15 - at Columbia

Saturday, Sept. 22 - DAVIDSON* (Alumni Weekend)

Saturday, Sept. 29 - at Jacksonville*

Saturday, Oct. 13 - BUTLER*

Saturday, Oct. 20 - at Drake*

Saturday, Oct. 27 - at Valparaiso*

Saturday, Nov. 3 - SAN DIEGO*

Saturday, Nov. 10 - DAYTON*

Saturday, Nov. 17 - at Campbell*

* - Pioneer Football League game