Lehigh senior quarterback Chris Lum and Georgetown senior defensive end Andrew Schaetzke were named the Patriot League offensive and defensive players of the year, respectively, on Tuesday.

Georgetown added an additional individual award when Kevin Kelly was named the coach of the year. Lafayette freshman running back/return specialist Ross Scheuerman was named the rookie of the year, the first Leopards player to do so since 2001.

2011 All-Patriot League Football First Team

(as voted on by the head coaches and sports information directors)


QB - Chris Lum, Lehigh

RB - Zach Barket, Lehigh

RB - Tyler Smith, Bucknell

FB/HB - Mark Wickware, Lehigh

WR - Jake Drwal, Lehigh

WR - Gerald Mistretta, Holy Cross

WR - Ryan Spadola, Lehigh

TE - Jamel Haggins, Lehigh

OL - Scott Biel, Lafayette

OL - Jim Liebler, Lehigh

OL - Mike McCabe, Holy Cross

OL - Troy McKenna, Lehigh

OL - Mike Vuono, Lehigh


DL - Robert De La Rosa, Bucknell

DL - Josh Eden, Bucknell

DL - Ben Flizack, Lehigh

DL - Andrew Schaetzke, Georgetown

LB - Leroy Butler, Lafatyette

LB - Mike Groome, Lehigh

LB - Robert McCabe, Georgetown

LB - Ricky Otis, Holy Cross

DB - Brandon Ellis, Lafayette

DB - Jeremy Moore, Georgetown

DB - Chandler Fenner, Holy Cross

DB - Bryce Robertson, Bucknell


K - Drew Orth, Bucknell

P - Ryan Gutowski, Bucknell

P - Corey Page, Holy Cross

P - Ethan Swerdlow, Lafayette

RS - Jeremy Moore, Georgetown