Kyle Busch dominant again, wins Charlotte Truck Series race for 4th time in last 5 years

Kyle Busch continued his dominance at Charlotte Motor Speedway in the NASCAR Truck Series on Friday night, winning at the 1.5-mile track for the fourth time in the last five years.

Busch has won all three Truck Series races he has entered this season, taking the opener at Daytona and dominating last weekend at Kansas.

Busch led 130 of 134 laps but needed some patience to take the wreck-filled race that brought out nine cautions — including one as the white flag dropped — and sent 14 trucks behind the wall.

Series points leader Matt Crafton was second, followed by Brad Keselowski, John Wes Townley and Timothy Peters.

The 29-year-old Busch has won 132 races across NASCAR's three national series — 29 in Sprint Cup, 65 in Nationwide and 38 in trucks. Busch has won six Truck Series races at Charlotte, more than at any other track.