Depth is generally considered to be Indiana's top trait as a team but guard Leandro Barbosa is a free agent and both emerging center Roy Hibbert and electric point guard George Hill are restricted free agents.

Pacers basketball chief Larry Bird, the reigning NBA Executive of the Year, decided to call it quits as president of the team, according to the Indianapolis Star on Monday. Veteran executive Donnie Walsh will be returning to the organization to take over Bird's duties.

Such upheaval means Indiana will probably concentrate on snaring the best player on the board with the 26th overall pick.

Washington swingman Tony Wroten, lengthy Baylor small forward Quincy Miller and Kentucky shooting guard Doron Lamb figure to be options.

Players under contract: G: Darren Collison; G: Lance Stephenson; G/F: Paul George; F: Danny Granger; F: David West; F: Tyler Hansbrough; F: Jeff Pendergraph

Free agents: F: Louis Amundson; G: Leandro Barbosa; C: Kyrylo Fesenko; C: Roy Hibbert (restricted); G: George Hill (restricted); G Dahntay Jones (unrestricted, player option); G: A.J. Price (restricted)

Recent Draft History: 2011: Kawhi Leonard (15), Davis Bertans (42) 2010: Paul George (10), Lance Stephenson (40), Ryan Reid (57) 2009: Tyler Hansbrough (13), A.J. Price (52) 2008: Jerryd Bayless (11), Nathan Jawai (41) 2007: No picks

Draft picks: 1st round (26th overall)