Djokovic, Serena honored by ITF

NEWYou can now listen to Fox News articles!

London, England ( - World No. 1 stars Novak Djokovic and Serena Williams were selected as the International Tennis Federation's world champions for 2014.

Djokovic captured the award for a fourth time, while Williams is now a five- time recipient.

Djokovic titled at Wimbledon for his seventh career Grand Slam singles championship and reclaimed the No. 1 ranking from Rafael Nadal. Williams captured the U.S. Open for her 18th major title and was the No. 1 player throughout the entire year.

Americans Bob and Mike Bryan won the men's doubles award for the 11th time in 12 years, while Italy's Sara Errani and Roberta Vinci claimed the women's honor for the third straight season.