Dak Prescott and Ezekiel Elliott among players voted to Pro Bowl

The Dak and Zeke Show is headed to the Pro Bowl -- but not if the Dallas Cowboys can help it.

Dak Prescott and Ezekiel Elliott were voted into the Jan. 29 all-star game in Orlando, however the Cowboys are hoping their rookie stars won't be playing -- but instead preparing for the Super Bowl on the following Sunday.

Elliott leads the NFL in rushing yards (1,551) while Prescott is third in the NFL in passer rating (103.2) for the 12-2 Cowboys. They're among 20 first-time selections; Kansas City's Tyreek Hill was the only other rookie.

Tom Brady was voted to the AFC team for the 12th time, despite missing four games due to his Deflategate suspension. The Oakland Raiders led the way with seven players (Derek Carr, Amari Cooper, Rodney Hudson, Khalil Mack, Reggie Nelson, Kelechi Osemele and Donald Penn) while the Atlanta Falcons had six selections (Vic Beasley, Matt Bryant, Devonta Freeman, Julio Jones, Alex Mack and Matt Ryan).

Cleveland's Joe Thomas joined Hall of Famers Merlin Olsen (14), Mel Renfro (10), Barry Sanders (10) and Lawrence Taylor (10) as the only players to make the Pro Bowl in each of their first 10 seasons.

The Associated Press contributed to this report.