Long snapper Justin Snow, the longest- tenured member of the Indianapolis Colts following Peyton Manning's offseason departure, was released among 22 roster moves the team made on Friday to get down to the NFL's 53-man limit.

The 35-year-old Snow had served as the Colts' long snapper since entering the league as an undrafted free agent in 2000. He did not miss a game over that 12-year span and entered this season with a streak of 192 consecutive regular- season contests played, second only to Manning in franchise history.

Snow was beaten out in the preseason by Matt Overton, who spent 2011 as a member of the UFL's Omaha Nighthawks.

Indianapolis also waived wide receivers Jeremy Ross and Kashif Moore, running back Darren Evans, tight end Andre Smith, offensive tackles Mike Tepper and Steven Baker, center Zane Taylor, defensive tackles Jason Shirley and Chigbo Anunoby, inside linebacker Greg Lloyd, tight end Kyle Miller, guard Hayworth Hicks, outside linebacker Jerry Brown and safety Latarrius Thomas.

In addition, running back Deji Karim, defensive tackle James Aiono, outside linebacker Tim Fugger, cornerback Brandon King and safety Mike Newton were all waived/injured. Wide receiver Jabin Sambrano and cornerback Korey Lindsey were placed on injured reserve.

Indianapolis also released veteran offensive tackle George Foster with an injury settlement, four days after placing him on IR.

Fugger, who has been recovering from sports hernia surgery, was a seventh- round choice by the Colts in April's draft. Lloyd, a seventh-round pick of Philadelphia in 2011, had been acquired by Indianapolis along with linebacker Moise Fokou for cornerback Kevin Thomas and a conditional 2013 seventh-round selection on Aug. 2.