Chattanooga, TN (SportsNetwork.com) - Tennessee at Chattanooga will try to build on its Southern Conference championship during a 12-game 2014 schedule announced on Monday.

The Mocs, who shared the title with Furman and Samford last season, will play five home games at Finley Stadium: a non-conference game with Jacksonville State (Sept. 6), and SoCon games against Samford (Sept. 27), VMI (Oct. 4, Homecoming), Mercer (Oct. 25) and Wofford (Nov. 8).

The Mocs' road schedule includes visits to a pair of FBS opponents, Central Michigan for their season opener on Aug. 28 and the University of Tennessee on Oct. 11.

Chattanooga finished with an 8-4 record a year ago under coach Russ Huesman.

2014 UT-Chattanooga Football Schedule

Thursday, Aug. 28, at Central Michigan

Saturday, Sept. 6, Jacksonville State

Saturday, Sept. 13, at Austin Peay

Saturday, Sept. 27, Samford*

Saturday, Oct. 4, VMI* (Homecoming)

Saturday, Oct. 11, at Tennessee

Saturday, Oct. 18, at The Citadel*

Saturday, Oct. 25, Mercer*

Saturday, Nov. 1, at Western Carolina*

Saturday, Nov. 8, Wofford*

Saturday, Nov. 15, at Tennessee Tech

Saturday, Nov. 22, at Furman*

* - Southern Conference game