Kyle Busch will start on the pole for Saturday night's O'Reilly Auto Parts Challenge Nationwide Series race after topping Elliott Sadler in qualifying at Texas Motor Speedway.

Busch, who is the driver and owner of the No. 54 Toyota, posted a lap at 183.051 mph for his second pole of the season and the 25th of his Nationwide career. It was also his record third pole at this 1.5-mile racetrack. Busch won a record five consecutive races in the series here from 2008-10, driving for Joe Gibbs Racing's Nationwide team at the time.

Sadler, the current points leader, earned the outside pole with a lap at 182.859 mph, which was 0.031 seconds slower than Busch's lap.

Kevin Harvick qualified third, followed by rookie Austin Dillon and Ricky Stenhouse Jr., the defending series champion. Stenhouse won the most recent Nationwide race two weeks ago at Kansas as well as the spring event at Texas in April.

Cole Whitt, also a rookie this year, Joey Logano, Danica Patrick, Denny Hamlin and Kenny Wallace completed the top-10.

Sadler currently holds a six-point lead over Stenhouse, while Dillon, who is Sadler's teammate at Richard Childress Racing, is 26 points behind.

Chase Miller, Timmy Hill, Jennifer Joe Cobb and Morgan Shepherd failed to qualify for the 300-mile race at Texas, which is scheduled to start just after 7:30 p.m. (ET).