Managers Terry Collins of the Mets and Ron Roenicke of the Brewers will serve as NL coaches for the All-Star game and managers Ned Yost of the Royals and Bob Melvin of the A's will coach on the AL side.

Major League Baseball made the announcement Wednesday. The All-Star game is July 10 in Kansas City.

Retired manager Tony La Russa of the World Series champion St. Louis Cardinals will run the NL team. Manager Ron Washington of Texas will guide the AL squad.

La Russa's coaches from last year will reunite on his staff. They include Dave Duncan, Mark McGwire, Derek Lilliquist, Dave McKay, Jose Oquendo and Joe Pettini.

Washington will work with Texas coaches Dave Anderson, Scott Coolbaugh, Andy Hawkins, Mike Maddux, Jackie Moore and Gary Pettis.