24 teams set for NBA Summer League in Las Vegas in July

NEWYou can now listen to Fox News articles!

NEW YORK (AP) The NBA Summer League will return to Las Vegas from July 8-18.

The league said Wednesday that 24 teams will participate in the event on the campus of UNLV. Each team will play three preliminary games before being seeded in a tournament that leads to the championship game.

The San Antonio Spurs won last year's championship, coached by Spurs assistant Becky Hammon.

There are 22 NBA teams returning from last season, and the Memphis Grizzlies are back for the first time since 2013. There also is an NBA Development League select team.

Each team will play at least five games in Las Vegas.