UPDATED: State Of The Union: The Lawmakers Obama Encountered In The House Chamber

UPDATE 10:33 p.m. -- As he left the House Chamber, the president encountered and shook hands with the following lawmakers:

Rep. Barbara Lee (D-CA)

Rep. Karen Bass (D-CA)

Rep. John Lewis (D-GA)

Rep. Chaka Fattah (D-PA)

Rep. Mike Thompson (D-CA)

Sen. Patrick Leahy (D-VT)

Sen. Roger Wicker (R-MS)

Sen. Amy Klobuchar (D-MN)

Rep. Sam Farr (D-CA)

Rep. Adam Schiff (D-CA)

Rep. Ted Poe (R-TX)

Rep. Gregory Meeks (D-NY)

Rep. Al Green (D-TX)

Rep. Jeff Fortenberry (R-NE)

Rep. Tim Murphy (D-PA)

Rep. Steve Israel (D-NY)

Rep. Kurt Schrader (D-OR)

Rep. Lucille Roybal-Allard (D-CA)

Rep. Terri Sewell (D-AL)

Rep. Eliot Engel (D-NY)

Rep. Jean Schmidt (D-OH)

Rep. Susan Davis (D-CA)

Rep. Sheila Jackson Lee (D-TX)

Rep. Sanford Bishop (D-GA)

Rep. Joe Baca (D-CA)

Rep. Dennis Kucinich (D-OH)

Rep. Phil Gingery (R-GA)

Rep. Jim Gerlach (R-PA)

Many of those lawmakers at the end asked him to sign a copy of their speech. The president also shook hands with several dozen House pages massed at the rear of the chamber.

This is a list of many of the lawmakers the president shook hands with as he approached the dias in the House Chamber to give his State of the Union Address.

As the president walked in the door of the House chamber and proceeded down the aisle he encountered in this order:

Rep. Marcy Kaptur (D-OH)

Rep. Dennis Kucinich (D-OH)

Rep. Joe Baca (D-CA)

Rep. Keith Ellison (D-MN)

Rep. Elton Gallegly (R-CA)

Rep. Barbara Lee (D-CA)

Rep. Sheila Jackson Lee (D-TX)...who always stakes out a seat on the aisle

Rep. Loretta Sanchez (D-CA)

Rep. Leonard Boswell (D-IA)

Rep. Eliot Engel (D-NY)...who always stakes out the aisle

Rep. Jean Schmidt (R-OH)...who always stakes out the aisle

Rep. Dale Kildee (D-MI)

Rep. Frederica Wilson (D-FL)...one of the few freshmen who got a handshake

Rep. Jaime Herrera Buetler (R-WA)...one of the few freshmen who got a handshake

Rep. Hansen Clarke (D-MI)...one of the few freshmen who got a handshake

House Ways and Means Committee Chairman Dave Camp (R-MI)...his committee starts taking apart the health care law tomorrow in a hearing

Rep. GK Butterfield (D-NC)

Rep. Tim Murphy (R-PA)

Rep. Al Green (D-TX)

Sen. Barbara Boxer (D-CA)...Boxer had to grab the president to get his attention.

House Transportation and Infrastructure Committee Chairman John Mica (R-FL)

Sen. John Kerry (D-MA)

Sen. Mark Kirk (R-IL)...now holds what was Obama's seat after the Roland Burris interlude

Sen. Sheldon Whitehouse (D-RI)

Rep. Bobby Rush (D-IL)...the only person to beat Obama in an election. Defeated then state Sen. Obama in a 2000 primary for Congress

Rep. Eddie Bernice Johnson (D-TX)