Pope Francis has made another move to clean house at the troubled Vatican bank, naming a new roster of cardinal advisers to replace ones who had been confirmed just last year.

Only one cardinal from the previous commission overseeing the bank's operations, Cardinal Jean-Louis Tauran, survived the cut. Francis on Tuesday named four others to round out the commission, including his hand-picked secretary of state, Cardinal-elect Pietro Parolin and his close friend, Cardinal Santos Abril y Castello.

The other members include Cardinal Christoph Schoenborn of Vienna and Cardinal Thomas Collins of Toronto.

On Feb. 16, 2013, just days after announcing his resignation, Pope Benedict XVI confirmed the existing members of the bank's supervisory body for another five years.

Francis has now undone that as he moves forward with his reforms.