A list of Dutch monarchs from Willem I to Willem-Alexander I

Crown Prince Willem-Alexander will be inaugurated Tuesday as the Netherlands' first king since 1890 as his mother, Queen Beatrix, abdicates after a 33-year reign.

Here is a list of Dutch monarchs since Willem I was installed as first king of in 1815 followed by the years of their reign.

— King Willem I. 1815-1840.

— King Willem II. 1840-1849.

— King Willem III. 1849-1890.

— Willem III's widow, Queen Emma, acted as regent from his death to 1898, when their daughter Wilhelmina turned 18 and acceded the throne.

— Queen Wilhelmina. 1898-1948.

— Queen Juliana. 1948-1980.

— Queen Beatrix. 1980-2013.