War on Terror: FNC Reports From the Field

Wednesday, November 07, 2001
Anti-Taliban Fighters Settle in For Long Haul

Monday, November 05, 2001
Massive American Bombing on Taliban Front Lines

Saturday, November 03, 2001
U.S. Radio Brings Afghans Out of the Dark

Thursday, November 01, 2001
U.S. Warplanes Blast Taliban Front Lines

Wednesday, October 31, 2001
Afghan Front Likely to Follow U.S. Ground Troops North, West

Tuesday, October 30, 2001
Frontline Alliance Soldiers Stare Down Taliban on Remote Hilltop

Monday, October 29, 2001
On Front Line, Afghan Rebels Brace for Wider War

Monday, October 22, 2001
Post-Taliban Plan Needs to Be Made Soon, Warns Pakistani Elder Statesman

Saturday, October 20, 2001
Strikes Continue After Helicopter Crash Kills Two U.S. Servicemen

Friday, October 19, 2001
Sources Say Taliban Beaten, but Not Yet Down

Wednesday, October 17, 2001
Taliban Stealing Trucks From Relief Groups

Tuesday, October 16, 2001
New Policy Toward Taliban: Divide and Conquer
Anti-U.S. Protesters Rally Throughout Pakistan

Monday, October 15, 2001
The Taliban's Secret Weapon
Journalists Find Relative Calm in Afghanistan

Friday, October 12, 2001
In Increasing Numbers, Pakistani Youth Sign Up for Jihad
Anti-U.S. Protesters Rally Throughout Pakistan

Wednesday, October 10, 2001
Afghans Seeking Care in Pakistan Describe Missile Attack

Tuesday, October 9, 2001
Christians in Pakistan Keep the Faith in the Face of Turmoil

Monday, October 8, 2001
Bin Laden Calls Americans 'Sinners'
Pakastani President Purges Pro-Taliban Military Leaders
What Took So Long?

Friday, October 5, 2001
Official: Fear of Outbreak in Pakistan Unfounded
Afghan Refugees Describe Panicked Taliban, Country on Verge of Anarchy

Saturday, October 6, 2001
No 'Instant Gratification' in War on Terror

Tuesday, October 2, 2001 
Pakistanis Warn That Post-Taliban Talk May Be Presumptuous

Monday, October 1, 2001
Turkey's Battle Against Terrorism  
Turkey: Key Player in War on Terrorism   
Pakistan: Logistical Support Up to U.S. 
Taliban: We're Hiding Bin Laden for His Own Protection  

Friday, September 28, 2001
Anti-Jewish Rumor Widely Circulated in Pakistan  
Again, Taliban Refuse to Hand Over Bin Laden   

Thursday, September 27, 2001
Region in Pakistan Braces for Violence

Wednesday, September 26, 2001
Pakistan Fears Terrorist Refugees