Guests and Topics: November 24

See you in the No Spin Zone at 8 p.m. and 11 p.m. ET!

Spend Thanksgiving week with "The Factor"!

Wednesday, November 24:

Why did the Democrats lose the election? We'll get some No Spin analysis from a surprising source: former Democratic presidential candidate Al Sharpton (search).

Plus, you don't need to be a political scientist to understand that there's a big political change going on in the United States among many regular, everyday Americans. — Just a glance at the electoral map from the 2004 presidential election makes that crystal clear. — So is our country now divided into "urban progressives" vs. rural and Southern "traditionalists?" We'll get analysis of the election and its ramifications for both the red and blue states when Thomas Frank, author of the bestselling book "What's the Matter with Kansas: How Conservatives Won the Heart of America" joins us.

Also, country music legend Travis Tritt previews his new song "What Say You?" (sound like a familiar phrase, "Factor" viewers?!) for you and your humble correspondent!

These stories and much, much more!

About the Show

"Other interview news shows are guest-driven," says Emmy award-winning broadcast journalist Bill O'Reilly. "'The O'Reilly Factor' is driven by me. I will not stand for 'spin.' I look for guests who will stand up and verbally battle for what they believe in."

"The O'Reilly Factor" uncovers news items from the established wisdom and goes against the grain of the more traditional interview-style programs. O'Reilly's signature "No Spin Zone" cuts through the rhetoric as he interviews the players who make the story newsworthy.

Pushing beyond just the headlines, "The O'Reilly Factor" also features issues from local markets that do not find the national spotlight on other newscasts. According to O'Reilly, "Just because a story originates from somewhere the networks typically avoid, doesn't mean it contains less challenging issues, or compelling ideas."

See you in the No Spin Zone, tonight at 8 p.m. and 11 p.m. ET!

— All topics and guests subject to change.