Following is Wednesday's podium schedule for the Democratic National Convention:

4:00 pm to 7:00 p.m.

Call to Order

The Honorable Bill Richardson: Governor of New Mexico


The Reverend Dr. Suzan Johnson-Cook: Bronx Christian Fellowship, New York, New York

Presentation of Colors

Fire Department Honor Guard of Hyannis, Massachusetts

Pledge of Allegiance

Sarah Bender, age 17: Youngest Convention Delegate, Medina, Ohio

National Anthem

Sabreen Staples: Chesapeake, Virginia, Student at Berklee College of Music, Boston

The Honorable Stuart Paisano: Governor of Sandia Pueblo, New Mexico

The Honorable Mary Landrieu: United States Senate, Louisiana

The Honorable Harold Ford, Jr.: U. S. House of Representatives, Tennessee

The Honorable Dianne Wilkerson: Massachusetts State Senate

The Honorable Maria Cantwell: United States Senate, Washington

The Honorable Tom Allen: U.S. House of Representatives, Maine

The Honorable Steve Westly: State Controller, California

Middlesex County, Massachusetts, 4-H Fife & Drum Corps

The Honorable Carolyn McCarthy: U.S. House of Representatives, New York

The Honorable Joseph Hoeffel: U.S. House of Representatives, Pennsylvania, Candidate for the United States Senate, Pennsylvania

The Honorable Chaka Fattah: U.S. House of Representatives, Pennsylvania

The Honorable Frank Lautenberg: United States Senate, New Jersey

The Honorable Donna Christian-Christiansen: U.S. House of Representatives, U.S. Virgin Islands

The Honorable Ike Skelton: U.S. House of Representatives, Missouri

The Honorable Charles Rangel: U.S. House of Representatives, New York

The Honorable Charles Schumer: United States Senate, New York

The Honorable Ed Pastor: U.S. House of Representatives, Arizona

The Honorable Patrick Leahy: United States Senator, Vermont

Amy Klobachar: Hennepin County Attorney, Minnesota

Raul Yzaguirre: President and CEO, National Council of La Raza

The Honorable John Glenn: Former United States Senator, Ohio

Robert F. Kennedy, Jr.: President, Waterkeeper Alliance, Chief Prosecuting Attorney, Riverkeeper

The Honorable James Hahn: Mayor of Los Angeles, California

The Honorable Ciro Rodriguez: U.S. House of Representatives, Texas

The Honorable Tom Reilly: Attorney General, Massachusetts

The Honorable Angelo Kyle: President, National Association of Counties, Board of Commissioners, Lake County, Illinois

The Honorable Michael Flaherty: President of the Boston City Council, Massachusetts

The Honorable David Paterson: New York State Senate

Cheryl Jacques: President, Human Rights Campaign

Harold Schaitberger: President, International Association of Firefighters

Presidential Nomination Process

The Honorable Dianne Feinstein: United States Senate, California

The Honorable Michael Coleman: Mayor of Columbus, Ohio

Eimy Santiago: Graduate of YWCA YouthBuild Springfield, Springfield, Massachusetts

7:00 pm to 9:00 pm

Ashley Bell: President, College Democrats of America, Gainesville, Georgia

Performance by Wyclef Jean

The Reverend Jesse Jackson, Sr.

The Honorable Martin O’Malley: Mayor of Baltimore, Maryland

The Honorable Veronica Garcia: Secretary of Education, New Mexico

The Honorable Gregory Meeks: U.S. House of Representatives, New York

The Honorable Harry Reid: United States Senate, Nevada

The Honorable Dennis Kucinich: U.S. House of Representatives, Ohio

Gavel to Order

The Honorable Wellington Webb: Former Mayor of Denver, Colorado

National Anthem

Brian McKnight  

The Honorable Elijah Cummings: U.S. House of Representatives, Maryland

Satellite feed from Denver, Colorado

Lt. Colonel Steve Brozak (ret.): Candidate for U.S. House of Representatives, New Jersey

The Reverend Al Sharpton

The Honorable Bob Graham: United States Senate, Florida

The Honorable Ed Rendell: Governor of Pennsylvania

Satellite feed from Manchester, New Hampshire

Performance by John Mellencamp

The Honorable Bill Richardson: Governor of New Mexico

9:00 pm to 11:00 pm

Satellite feed from Detroit, Michigan  

Premier Featured Speaker

The Honorable Jennifer Granholm: Governor of Michigan

Past Presidential Nominees

Lt. General Claudia Kennedy (ret.)

General John Shalikashvili (ret.): Former Chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff

Catharine (Cate) Edwards: Daughter of Senator John Edwards

Elizabeth Edwards           

Satellite feed from Robbins, North Carolina

John Edwards


Black Eyed Peas

Presidential Nomination Roll Call of the States


His Excellency Archbishop Demetrios: Primate of the Greek Orthodox Church in America, New York, New York