New York, NY (SportsNetwork.com) - The WNBA announced its 2015 schedule on Thursday.

The 19th season of play will tip on June 5 with a total of five games, featuring the champion Phoenix Mercury at home against the San Antonio Stars.

Also that night, Washington will visit Connecticut, New York will host Atlanta, Tulsa will travel to Minnesota and defending Eastern Conference Chicago will welcome Indiana.

Teams will again play a 34-game schedule, ending in early September.

The Sky and Mercury will square off in rematches of the WNBA Finals on July 28 in Arizona and again on Aug. 9 in Chicago.