Irving, TX (SportsNetwork.com) - Former Heisman Trophy winners Ricky Williams, Eric Crouch and Rashaan Salaam were among 75 Football Bowl Subdivision players eligible for induction into the 2014 class of the College Football Hall of Fame.

Williams, the 1998 Heisman recipient and a two-time unanimous First Team All- American at the University of Texas, ranks second on the FBS all-time list with 6,279 rushing yards and third in rushing touchdowns (72). The onetime Miami Dolphins star set 46 school records during his four seasons with the Longhorns.

Crouch captured the 2001 Heisman as a senior quarterback at Nebraska after leading the Cornhuskers to the national title game that season. He still owns the NCAA record for rushing touchdowns by a quarterback (59) and is one of only three signal-callers in FBS history to throw for 4,000 yards and rush for 3,000 in a career.

Salaam took home the 1994 Heisman as a junior at Colorado, leading the nation with a school-record 2,055 rushing yards while scoring 24 touchdowns that season.

Several members of the Pro Football Hall of Fame were also listed on the initial ballot, including Eric Dickerson (SMU), Willie Roaf (Louisiana Tech), Warren Sapp (Miami-Florida) and Derrick Thomas (Alabama). Former NFL stars Ray Lewis (Miami-Florida) and LaDainian Tomlinson (TCU) are also eligible for election, as is current Arizona Diamondbacks manager Kirk Gibson -- an All- American wide receiver at Michigan State in 1978.

This year's ballot also contains six ex-FBS coaches: Mike Bellotti, Jim Carlon, Pete Cawthon, Sr., Danny Ford, Billy Jack Murphy and Darryl Rogers.

The 2014 College Football Hall of Fame class will be revealed in May, with induction ceremonies to take place in New York City on Dec. 9.

Players must have been named a First Team All American by a major outlet and have at least 10 years since their final collegiate game to be eligible for selection. Additionally, they must have played within the last 50 years and be retired from professional football.

Coaches with at least 10 years and 100 games of experience can be included on the ballot provided they won at least 60 percent of their games and have been retired for a minimum of three years, though active coaches over 75 years old are immediately eligible and there is no waiting period for retired coaches over 70.