Reigning national champion Connecticut headlines an eight-team field that will compete in next year's Battle 4 Atlantis.

The field for the 2015 event was announced Friday.

The Huskies will be joined by former Big East rival and now Atlantic Coast Conference member Syracuse, along with Texas, Gonzaga, Michigan, Washington, Texas A&M and Charlotte.

The tournament will again be played over Thanksgiving at the Atlantis Resort. All teams will play three games, though because the tournament has exempt status it will count as just one game against their schedule maximums.

Opening round matchups have not been announced.