Kansas City, KS (SportsNetwork.com) - After taking the past five weeks off, the Camping World Truck Series returns to action on Friday night at Kansas Speedway.

The 250-mile race will be the fourth race of the season.

Matt Crafton, the two-time defending series champion, is atop the point standings but holds just a two-point lead over Tyler Reddick and a six-point advantage over Erik Jones. Crafton took over the top spot in the standings following his second-place run in the March 28 race at Martinsville.

Reddick won the Feb. 20 season-opener at Daytona, while Crafton scored the victory at Atlanta on Feb. 28. Joey Logano, a Sprint Cup Series regular, became a first-time race winner in trucks when he took the checkered flag at Martinsville.

There have been 14 different winners in as many Truck Series races at Kansas. Kyle Busch won last year's race there, but Busch is not competing in this event, as he continues to recover from a fractured right leg and left foot he sustained during an accident in the Feb. 21 Xfinity Series race at Daytona.

Crafton is the only driver who has competed in each of the previous 14 truck races at Kansas. He won there in 2013 and finished second in last year's event.

"I love coming to Kansas - the whole facility, the racetrack," Crafton said. "They repaved it (in 2012) and the new pavement was a little bit of a bear at the beginning, but it's starting to get some weathering. It's getting better. The racing is getting better, and they're starting to get a second groove to it."

Rookie Cameron Hayley topped the speed charts in Thursday's lone and shortened practice session. There were two sessions scheduled, but rain washed out the first 60-minute practice. The start of the second practice was delayed by about 30 minutes. Hayley's best lap was recorded at 175.798 mph. Crafton was ninth fastest (174.149 mph).

Thirty-two teams are on the entry list for the Toyota Tundra 250. Ryan Newman is the only Sprint Cup regular entered in this race. Newman is scheduled to compete in his first truck event since July 2013 at Eldora. He is driving the No. 8 Chevrolet for SWM-NEMCO Motorsports (co-owned by Joe Nemechek).

Series: NASCAR Camping World. Date: Friday, May 8. Race: Toyota Tundra 250. Site: Kansas Speedway. Track: 1.5-mile oval. Start time: 8:30 p.m. ET. Laps: 167. Miles: 250.5. 2014 Winner: Kyle Busch. Television: FOX Sports 1. Radio: Motor Racing Network (MRN)/SIRIUS NASCAR Radio.