Vancouver's Sedin twins, Daniel and Henrik, were voted to the NHL's First All-Star Team, becoming the first brothers in 41 years to be honored together.

The last brothers to be named First-Team All-Star in the same season were Phil and Tony Esposito, representing the Boston Bruins and Chicago Blackhawks, respectively, in 1969-70.

Joining Vancouver's dynamic duo are Detroit defenseman Nicklas Lidstrom, who garnered his 10th career berth on the First Team. Lidstrom, who was presented with his seventh Norris Trophy at Wednesday's NHL Awards show, joins Ray Bourque (13) and Doug Harvey (10) as the only defensemen in League history with 10 or more First Team selections.

Boston Bruins goaltender Tim Thomas, the Vezina Trophy winner, was named a First-Team choice for the second time in three seasons.

Right wing Corey Perry of the Anaheim Ducks, winner of the Hart Trophy as regular-season MVP, and Nashville defenseman Shea Weber, a close second to Lidstrom in the voting for the Norris, both are first-time selections.

Among those named to the Second Team is Washington Capitals left wing Alex Ovechkin, who earned a place on a postseason All-Star Team for the sixth time. Ovechkin made NHL history in 2009-10 by capturing First-Team honors in each of his first five NHL seasons.

Joining Ovechkin on the Second Team are two members of the Tampa Bay Lightning, center Steven Stamkos and right wing Martin St. Louis, plus goaltender Pekka Rinne of the Nashville Predators and defensemen Zdeno Chara of the Boston Bruins and Lubomir Visnovsky of the Anaheim Ducks.

Voting for the All-Star Team is conducted among representatives of the Professional Hockey Writers' Association at the end of the regular season.