Following a two-week break, the Camping World Truck Series resumes its 2012 schedule on Thursday night at Kentucky Speedway. The last race in the series was held on June 8 at Texas, where Johnny Sauter picked up the win.

Nelson Piquet Jr. has yet to win a Truck Series race, but last Saturday, Piquet claimed his first NASCAR victory by taking the checkered flag at the Road America road course. He became the first Brazilian to win a NASCAR national touring series event.

Piquet, a former Formula One competitor, has made 37 career starts in truck so far. He drove for Kevin Harvick Inc. during his 2011 rookie season but is now behind the wheel of the No. 30 truck for Turner Motorsports.

Now than Piquet has won a Nationwide race, is a victory in trucks right around the corner for him?

"I'm not going to say that (the win at Road America) didn't help me at all, but I didn't learn anything last weekend that would have helped me at Kentucky for example," Piquet said. "I think going back to my truck, going back to the program I was following before last week, just keep doing the job I was doing, learning and try to develop the truck."

Piquet is currently sixth in the Truck Series standings, as he trails leader Justin Lofton by 38 points. In April, Piquet captured his first pole in trucks at Rockingham, NC. He led a race-high 107 laps before a pit-road speeding penalty resulted in a seventh-place finish.

"Obviously this year, fighting for the (truck) championship, I think winning a race is going to make a big difference already," Piquet said. "But the goal this year will be fighting for the championship. I think if we win this championship, that obviously is going to mean a lot to me and to a lot of people."

James Buescher, who is Piquet's teammate, won the Nationwide season-opener in February at Daytona before claiming his first truck victory two months later at Kansas.

Piquet has an opportunity to become the eighth different winner in as many truck races this season.

Timothy Peters, Ty Dillon, Parker Kligerman, Matt Crafton, Joey Coulter and Ron Hornaday Jr. are the other drivers presently in the top-10 in points that have yet to win this year. Peters is just five points behind Lofton, while Dillon is 12 markers out of the lead.

Forty-two drivers are on the preliminary entry list for the UNOH 225. Brad Keselowski is the only Sprint Cup regular competing in this race. Keselowski is also scheduled to compete in Friday's Nationwide race at Kentucky.

Series: NASCAR Camping World Truck. Date: Thursday, June 28. Race: UNOH 225. Site: Kentucky Speedway. Track: 1.5-mile oval. Start time: 8 p.m. (et). Laps: 150. Miles: 225. 2011 Winner: Kyle Busch. Television: Speed. Radio: Motor Racing Network (MRN)/SIRIUS NASCAR Satellite.